BlockMark Registry can be visited without logging in. However, the functionality for such a visitor is limited. For example, it is possible to view:
This enables certificates and associated information about their scheme, issuer and recipient to be viewed, for example after following a hyperlink or a QR code.
Otherwise, the visitor will be presented with the login / registration page.
We define users as individuals that have registered on the platform with an email address and password, and therefore have an associated account. Unsurprisingly, this status also offers much more functionality.
As a user, you can join the platform by a number of different routes:
To register as a new user, you are required to provide a valid email address that is not already in use on the platform. The Recaptcha helps us to reduce bots accessing the service.
After submission, an email will be sent with a link to validate that you do indeed have access to the registered address.
Clicking the link returns you to the platform to continue the registration process.
At this point you are asked if you already have a BlockMark Registry account. This is because you may be using another email address on the platform, perhaps because a certificate was sent to you using an alternative address.
If yes, you are asked to log in with the other email and password, and your newly registered email address will be linked to your account.
If no, you are asked to provide details to create your user acount and agree to the User Agreement.
Your email address is used as the username for logging in and to link messages such issued certificates to your account. Your email address remains private to you and can only be seen by yourself and us. However, issuers who know your email address will able to use it to send you certificates.
You can log in to your acount with your email address, password and where setup your two-factor authentication (2FA) token.
Our platform makes use of your installed authentication app (like Google Authenticator or Microsoft Authenticator) and does not send an email or SMS. If you have lost access to your app and have not stored any backup tokens you will need to contact us to reset and logon.